Seán Doherty // Composer

Latest News

Choir and Organ Magazine Composition Competition

Seán’s piece A Nywe Werk has won the Choir & Organ Magazine competition competition 2014. This is the second time that Seán has won this award, the first being in…

Dreams // New Dublin Voices

Seán’s piece ‘Dreams’ was premiered by New Dublin Voice, directed by Bernie Sherlock, 12 July 2014, in St Ann’s Church, Dublin. ‘Dreams’ is a setting of the revolutionary poem by the Irish-American…

West Cork Chamber Music Festival // Arche

Seán’s piece Arche, winner of one of the West Cork Chamber Music Festival’s Young Composer Bursaries, was workshopped by the Arioso Quartet with the composer Deirdre Gribbin, alongside those of the…

Latest Audio

Latest Videos